ANTS 2018 rump session

The ANTS 2018 rump session took place Thursday 19 July 2018. Daniel J. Bernstein and Tanja Lange served as chairs.

ANTS 2018 rump session, Thursday 19 July 2018
16:45Steven Galbraith, Benjamin SmithBenjamin SmithTrilinear and found wantingslides
16:52Steven GalbraithSteven GalbraithAnnouncement ECC 2018slides
16:53 Mariela Carvacho, Jen Paulhus, Thomas Tucker, Aaron WoottonJen PaulhusA note on automorphism groups of curves and the Riemann Hurwitz formulaslides
16:58David RoeDavid RoeSociety of p-adictsslides
16:59Dominique Cerveau, Xavier Caruso, S├ębastien Gouezel, San Vu NgocXavier CarusoAnnales Henri Lebesgueslides
17:04Tanja LangeTanja LangeSIAM AGAGslides
17:07Leann Kopp, Natalie Randall, J. Maurice Rojas, and Yuyu ZhuJ. Maurice RojasFaster Root Counting over Prime Power Rings slides
17:12Jen PaulhusJen PaulhusPostdoc Opportunity at Liberal Arts Collegesslides
17:15Daniel J. Bernstein, Josh Fried, Nadia Heninger, Paul Lou, Luke ValentaDaniel J. BernsteinGenerating random primes fasterslides
17:20Edgar Costa, David Roe, Andrew SutherlandAndrew Sutherland LMFDB: Better, Faster, Strongerslides
17:24Michael Musty, Sam Schiavone, Jeroen Sijsling, John VoightMichael MustyA Database of Belyi Mapsslides

Call for submissions (archived)

Do you have breaking news, progress reports, or other topics of interest to the ANTS 2018 audience? Can you keep your talk short and entertaining? Fill out the submission form and ask for a talk slot!

The detailed program for the rump session will be announced on this web page. There are no current plans to distribute printed programs.